## Town of Albany Caucus Minutes January 10, 2023

The Caucus was called to order by Chairman, Abel Schultz at 6:30 pm. Dean Houlberg was appointed Chairman for the caucus, since Abel Schultz will be on the April ballot. Shannon Sheflin was appointed Secretary for the caucus. There were 10 people in attendance in addition to the 5 Town Board officers.

The following people were nominated and approved for the following Town of Albany elected positions:

Chairman: Scott Roth nominated Abel Schultz for Chariman and Doug Lawrence seconded the nomination. There were no other nominations for the Chairman. There was unanimous approval of Abel Schultz's nomination for Chairman.

1<sup>st</sup> Supervisor: Abel Schultz nominated Doug Lawrence for 1<sup>st</sup> Supervisor and Scott Roth seconded the nomination. There were no other nominations for the 1<sup>st</sup> Supervisor. There was unanimous approval of Doug Lawrence's nomination for 1<sup>st</sup> Supervisor.

2<sup>nd</sup> Supervisor: Erica Roth nominated Scott Roth for 2<sup>nd</sup> Supervisor and Abel Schultz seconded the nomination. There were no other nominations for the 2nd Supervisor. There was unanimous approval of Scott Roth's nomination for 2<sup>nd</sup> Supervisor.

Treasurer: Dean Houlberg nominated Grace Spangler for Treasurer and Lynn Novak seconded the nomination. There were no other nominations for the Treasurer. There was unanimous approval of Grace Spangler's nomination for Treasurer.

Clerk: Dean Houlberg nominated Shannon Sheflin for Clerk and Doug Lawrence seconded the nomination. There were no other nominations for the Clerk. There was unanimous approval of Shannon Sheflin's nomination for Clerk.

The following people will be on the April 04, 2023 ballot for Town of Albany:Chairman:Abel Schultz1st Supervisor:Doug Lawrence2nd Supervisor:Scott RothTreasurer:Grace SpanglerClerk:Shannon Sheflin

Respectfully Submitted By: Shannon Sheflin Appointed Secretary of the Caucus.